Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Parkhurst

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Parkhurst

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (177 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

anna gore

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve only been dealing with this office for a few months and they have really gone above and beyond to keep me covered."

Joshua Henson

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service in all the land. Thanks again!"

Glenda Bailey

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"they've are awesome people in their for you went you need help"

Sadie Remington

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is the cream of the crop, the best of the best, top dog in all your insurance needs! As an employee of State Farm corporate offices I can tell you that John is an absolute PLEASURE to work with! He meets your needs while maintaining the balance between you and the people you may not get to speak to as a customer. He's always looking out for your best interest!"

Cory McGlone

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team here is amazing. Always super responsive and helpful."

Lauren Keeler

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and helpful service!!"

Naomi Hedden

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had positive interaction with this agency for several years. They are very knowledgeable and super friendly. I have never had a bad interaction with anyone."

Sean migneron

August 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I’ve never been so harassed by people that I’ve had no business with. They have called me 6 time in 20 mins as well as sending me unwanted text messages. Very unprofessional establishment."

Taylor Ledford

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kellie is amazing. My old insurance company was quoting me over $100 extra a month to switch out my old car for my newly purchased one. Kellie was very knowledgeable and made the process stress free. Highly recommend her and this office."

Devin Collins

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience purchasing home and auto insurance. John is very knowledgeable and cares about the customer not just the sale. Highly recommend."

justin everman

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful great people to do business with"

Ashley Campbell

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm John Parkhurst Office Is Highly Recommend! The Staff Here are Great. They all take alot of Care in making Sure that your Policy's are accurate. The office always keeps you up-to-date with any insurance information you might need. Such as insurance cards to keep in your car, and on your person. Anytime I have every reached out concerning needing to make a claim, or get a new policy started. State Farm Office of John Parkhurst Knows how to get the job done. They will also Help you if you need or request more information. Very Patient and Assertive! So State Farm Office of John Parkhurst IS HIGHLY RECOMMEND BY OUR FAMILY TO YOURS!💯💜❤💚💛💙"

N S

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Parkhurst, broke down our options and how we could save. He didn't pressure us into making a decision right away. He was professional, knowledgeable and presented the company as well as for the customer. Definitely, recommend John Parkhurst to help you find a policy that fits your needs."

Brittany Pender

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay had reached out to me and walked me through the process of securing a new auto and renters insurance with ease. Although, I was hesitant to switch back to Statefarm (due to a bad experience previously with a different office located here in Lexington), he was able to connect with me. He made me comfortable and assured a far better deal than I thought I already had. Thank you Jay for your diligence and honesty."

Tamika Sales

March 31, 2022

4  out of  5
"Their rates are very reasonable"

Firestorm

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, professional and pleasant!"

Jason McDonald

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this insurance company"

Jonathon Kilmer

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were able to answer my call almost immediately and was able to take care of an issue without any problems. Been using this branch for a while and it has been very affordable for me as well. I highly recommend."

Adam Kent

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly the best experience I’ve ever had with any Insurance company. John and his team go above and beyond to take care of their clients."

Layne Kilgore

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Jay Brown! Your timing was perfect! I had been with another company for almost 10 years. Jay made switching back to State Farm easy and cheaper. I know I'll be very happy with the decision to switch. Layne Update: I ended up switching back to Geico. State Farm is too expensive and their online presence is no where near what Geico's is. With Geico you can add and subtract your vehicles with the press of a button rather than having to wait for business hours and talk to someone. What year is this anyway?"

Alisha Hall

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay helped me so much. He saved me so much money on my auto insurance plus now I have renters insurance - for less than what I was paying on just auto before. Highly recommend!"

Jeremiah Clifford

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"As cheesy as it sounds, John and his staff really do treat you like family. They make sure you're informed not only about your current policies, but also the possibilities. Haven't had to look at any other agency since I've joined. Cheers John!"

Kane Kong

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of John’s for about two years at this point and honestly probably the best provider I have ever had for insurance. If you need insurance, he is the gentleman to speak with. I can’t say enough nice things of him and his business 🙌🏼"

Wiley

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is always helpful and quick to respond. We have been customers for almost 3 years and couldn't be happier with the service we receive!"

Ben Eylott

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent team at this office. Knowledgeable and friendly, would definitely recommend."